Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | October 4, 2008

Chocolate-Peanut Butter Cookies

Thank you to Taste of Home, Simple & Delicious (Sept./Oct. 2008) for this recipe!

2 cans (16 oz. EACH) chocolate fudge frosting

1 egg

1 Cup chunky peanut butter

1 1/2 Cups all-purpose flour

*Set aside one can plus 1/3 cup frosting. In a large bowl, combine egg, peanut butter and remaining frosting. Stir in flour until moist.

*Drop by rounded tablespoons 2 inches apart on greased baking sheets. Flatten cookies with a fork dipped in sugar. Bake at 375° for 8-11 minutes or until set. Remove to wire racks. Cool completely; spread with remaining frosting.

Now I didn’t have but maybe a tablespoon of chunky p.b. left, so I made up the rest with creamy p.b. With my oven, I baked the cookies about 12-13 minutes for them to be set. I also probably used slightly more than 2/3 cup of frosting for the cookies. Oh well! These are absolutely delicious! Don’t expect to have many left over. Hubby frosted them, and we ended up with quite a bit of leftover frosting. I told him not to skimp on frosting, but he was trying to save our guests from too many calories.

In a totally unrelated topic, I found a praying mantis while digging today. After having taken about 4 photos, he seemed to notice I was there and “looked” right at me.

Here's looking at you

Here's looking at you

Whew! After writing three posts today, I think I am done. I’m contemplating going to Hobby Lobby…

Leave a Reply

Categories

