Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | October 25, 2008

Craft: Cards

Two friends recently had babies, so I decided to make simple cards to send to the families. All I needed was ribbon, cardstock, a corner rounder, circle punch, 3D-Dot, pen, glue, glue pen, and glitter. One was a boy, and the other a girl, so I matched the ribbon accordingly. There’s not much to these, but they were fun to make.

Like I wrote, I kept it simple. But I think they look pretty nice.

On the girl card is where I used my circle punch and 3D-Dot. Makes the baby stand out. I also used a colored pencil to make the curl of baby’s hair more noticeable.

Leave a Reply

Categories

