Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | November 2, 2008

Scrapblog

Scrapblog.com is a site where you can design and create digital scrapbook pages. This is my first venture into digital scrapbooking. I’m more of a traditional girl: I like to cut and trim and glue all my stuff together. And yet I like the digital aspect as well. Although I’m not too thrilled with the hiccups my computer seems to experience each time I go on this site. Therefore I only have four pages on my scrapblog. So far.

I decided to start with a few of my photos from when hubby and I went Up North in September. (In Michigan, we always seem to capitalize the phrase “Up North.”) I worked with the ones I took of the former Northern Michigan Asylum for the Insane, which is located in Traverse City. Over the past few years the asylum has been renovated and includes shops, restaurants, and housing facilities. Quite an interesting place. I’d definitely recommend a visit if you are in that area.

Here is my scrapblog page. Enjoy! : )

Responses

  1. Emmers,

    Love the new layout. Much easier on the eyes. Of course, I am partial to the color blue too so that helps.

    Cool scrapbooking stuff. I checked out your pics on flickr the other day. Neat stuff.


Leave a Reply

Categories

