Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | March 12, 2009

Life: Happiness

Since spring has almost sprung, many of us seem to be in better moods. I believe that it definitely has something to do with more sunshine (although in Michigan it has not been an abundant amount) and the whisper of spring in the flight of returning robins. (Of which a group were freezing their little behinds off by my patio this morning! Their travel agent told them to come back to Michigan a bit too soon.)

So I’ve decided to make a list of things that make me happy!

  • March 10 being the first visit of 2009 to Plainwell Ice Cream Co.
  • Hugs & kisses from hubby
  • Mooches Smooches from my nieces and nephews
  • Sunshine!
  • bird song (crows are NOT included)
  • crisp and cool winter mornings (it is still winter here in MI!)
  • Beautiful sunsets in my backyard & over Lake Michigan
  • Up North vacations
  • camping
  • Post-It notes
  • Smiles
  • Raspberry Chocolate Bliss from P.I.C.C.
  • spring rain
  • rainbows
  • Daisies (“Don’t you think daisies are the friendliest flower?”)
  • Classic films (they just do not make ’em like they used to)
  • baby giggles
  • homemade gifts
  • chocolate
  • craft stores (particularly Hobby Lobby)
  • Nature
  • the $1 section at Target

For anyone that happens to read this, I encourage you to make a list of things that make you happy. Pull out the list when you are feeling down/blue/life cannot possibly get better and read it to remember the little things in life that bring you happiness.

Just remember: true happiness can be found in Christ Jesus. That is where I draw my utmost happiness—my relationship with Jesus. I can always count on him; he is always there when I call; he will never leave me nor forsake me. If that does not make me happy…what truly can?

Leave a Reply

Categories

