Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | September 16, 2009

Fair time!

I am so excited about a road trip I am taking this weekend. My mom, sister, and I are going to the Country Living Fair in Columbus. Of course, I can always have fun shopping, but I am really looking forward to spending time with my mom and sister. We have never done a girls only trip before. Maybe this can be the start of a new tradition?

I hope to find some fun stuff, but I really want to find some fun stuff to put away for a future nursery. And I really would like to find an old working typewriter (my sis wants one, too). I started collecting objects that either have the letter H on them, or actually are an H (from old signs, for example). The H is for my last name. So far the collection is small enough to all fit on the mantel.

One of the things I am most looking forward to is the Oscar Mayer Wienermobile is going to be there all weekend. I lost the plastic whistle I got when I was a kid, so I would like to replace it. Hubby and I actually passed one (or is there only one?) last September. Great photo opportunity!

Speaking of photos, I plan on taking a lot. And hope to post a few on here when I get back.

Responses

  1. we loved the fair!


Leave a Reply

Categories

