Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | October 20, 2009

New season, new header

I decided that I wanted to change my blog header to go with the fall season. I used some of my photos from the CL Fair trip to Ohio. The only one taken at the fair is the apple gourds. The other two are from this great little orchard/farm that we stopped at on our way home. It is somewhere in Ohio and we found it on our wandering detour of trying to find the turnpike. But it was a beautiful detour! And if we had not taken the scenic route we would not have found this place. They had wonderful donuts and fruits, as well as a petting zoo.

Even though it is still only October, I have begun to plan out Christmas gifts. Since I adore homemade, I figure that I should get started on some projects. What better time on a day like today, where it is cold and gloomy? I am at least going to start a list and if that is all I accomplish today, so be it. After all the crafty items I have seen at the CL Fair, in magazines, and online, I am feeling some inspiration. Now I just need the motivation. *grin*

IMG00123

Responses

  1. Good idea – it’s never too early to start working on handmade Christmas gifts. I need to get my rear in gear 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

