Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | January 19, 2010

Best Gift

December 25, 2009, was a very special Christmas. At 630am, I was holding a positive pregnancy test in my hand! I laughed, I smiled, I teared up at this new blessing. What an awesome gift from God!

Hubby woke up when I got out of bed a second time. I had to make sure that I was not dreaming and needed to look at that test again. He told me “Merry Christmas,” and I told him, “Merry Christmas, Daddy!” We were both in a happy state of shock for a while.

First doctor’s appointment was last Monday. According to my calculations, I figured I was only about seven weeks along. Due to some things I told the RN, she scheduled me for an ultrasound. Amazing is not even an adequate word to describe seeing our baby for the first time. And seeing sweet pea’s strong heartbeat! It is just wonderful. And the u/s technician took all the measurements of baby and announced, “Your baby is measuring at 12 weeks, 4 days.” What?! I am five weeks further than I thought? Needless to say, Hubby and I were stunned and in need of picking our jaws up off the floor.

My sister was equally surprised when I shared the news with her. (I had blurted the news to her 3 days after the positive HPT.) All around, we are quite happy that we breezed through the first trimester. And this pregnancy is now more real to us both!

I currently have not experienced morning sickness, praise God. When my tummy starts to feel off, I snack and am then fine. I crave fruit, salad, and orange juice. Sadly, I no longer love coffee. That is the only food aversion I have. I do not even want Hubby to kiss me after he has drank some.

We are praising God for a healthy pregnancy thus far and for this little sweet pea that is already so loved.

For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.  Psalm 139:13
Lilypie Pregnancy tickers

Leave a Reply

Categories

