Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | April 1, 2010

24 week update

Currently 24 weeks today. (Missed the 23 week update last week…whoops!)

Total weight gain: 13-14 lbs. I’ll find out for sure on Monday at the next appointment.

Maternity clothes? My mom bought me another pair of jeans–yay!

Sleep: Has been rough the past week. Hips are sore, back is sore…hard to get comfortable. Thinking of asking Hubby for this wonderful looking body pillow I saw at BRU yesterday…maybe a Mother’s Day gift?

Best moment this week: Watching my belly move as Little Miss Sweet Pea kicked.

Movement: A lot. Supposedly she sleeps 12-14 hours a day. I wonder when, exactly, that is happening?

Gender: Girl

Cravings: Still craving dill pickles, sweets, and really REALLY wanting a deli meat sandwich (but not looking forward to heating up the meat first; gotta be careful about listeria. Blah).

Labor Signs: none

Belly Button in or out? Still an innie and it is definitely shallow.

What I miss: sleeping comfortably.

What I am looking forward to: Wearing my new dress on Sunday!

Weekly Wisdom: Happiness isn’t doing what you like, but liking what you do. ~George MacDonald

Milestones: Started my baby registries at Target and BRU yesterday. And we have a short list of names! No, we are not sharing them as this will be a surprise for everyone when she is born. Need to have some surprise since we already know we are having a girl.

Leave a Reply

Categories

