Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | April 22, 2010

27 week update

Third trimester–13 weeks left!

Total weight gain: 22 lbs. or so

Maternity clothes? Disappointed to discover (this morning) that the pair of jeans my mom bought me at Smiling G would not come up further than mid-thigh. Must have been a medium petite!

Sleep: Eh. Bought the Snoogle pillow, which is so comfy, but it does not help keep me asleep or to stop hubby’s interruptions of my sleep.

Best moment this week: Feeling Sweet Pea move is always the best. I love to watch my belly move as she’s kicking.

Movement: A lot! The past couple nights she is constantly on my right side, and will continue to move back there after I push her around.

Gender: Girl

Cravings: Nothing new.

Labor Signs: none

Belly Button in or out? More flat every week.

What I miss: SLEEP.

What I am looking forward to: Finding a crib.

Weekly Wisdom: Do not let other people’s (unsolicited) advice/opinions bother you.

Milestones: Third trimester–this pregnancy has gone by so fast!

Leave a Reply

Categories

