Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | June 11, 2010

34 week update

6 weeks left! And no baby clothes washed…yet.

Total weight gain: 27 lbs.

Maternity clothes? I need more sundresses!

Sleep: I am at the point where I am happy with whatever amount I get. And I love my weekend naps!

Best moment this week: Still being complimented on being an “adorable pregnant woman,” as well as being told that I look great & amazing. *happy happy happy*

Movement: She seems more active lately than before. This could be because she is losing her womb real estate as she keeps growing. Had hiccups again this week. And I am fairly certain she counts my ribs with her toes.

Gender: Girl

Cravings: Fruit. Lemonade. For some reason, an ice-cold beer sounds really good. And I do not care for beer that much. Maybe it sounds so good because I cannot have it?

Stretch marks: nothing more than what I had before getting pregnant.

Labor Signs: none, but lots of Braxton Hicks going on.

Belly Button in or out? Thisclose to flat.

What I miss: Uninterrupted sleep.

What I am looking forward to: Baby shower is tomorrow! Going out with girlfriends tonight for dinner (they cannot make it to my shower).

Weekly Wisdom: A baby is God’s opinion that the world should go on. ~Carl Sandburg

Milestones: Baby is at the point where she has a very good chance of survival outside the womb with little or no complications (if born now).

Responses

  1. I’m on my 36 weeks too.. cheers!


Leave a Reply

Categories

