Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | June 17, 2010

35 week update

5 weeks left! And still no baby clothes washed…

Total weight gain: 29 lbs.

Maternity clothes? I still need more sundresses! Much more comfy for warm weather.

Sleep: I am at the point where I am happy with whatever amount I get. And I love my weekend naps! And Hubby told me to take a nap after we got home from work yesterday. Best 15-20 minute nap.

Best moment this week: Showing Hubby all the wonderful gifts from my baby shower and seeing his face when he was feeling overwhelmed by ALL that we received. So blessed!

Movement: Her newest move is to shove herself under my ribs on my right side. After that, I am fairly certain she wiggles her little rear around to cause more discomfort. Still love feeling her move, even if I am uncomfortable.

Gender: Girl

Cravings: Fruit. Lemonade. Popsicles, which I bought a box of last week. So nice to have after working in the garden!

Stretch marks: nothing more than what I had before getting pregnant.

Labor Signs: none, but lots of Braxton Hicks going on.

Belly Button in or out? It is now mostly flat.

What I miss: Uninterrupted sleep.

What I am looking forward to: Getting all the shower gifts organized in the nursery. And she has a lot of books to start her own little library! I am looking forward to reading to her.

Weekly Wisdom: A baby is born with a need to be loved — and never outgrows it. ~Frank A. Clark

Milestones: From Gerber.com:

  • Central nervous system will continue to mature.
  • Lungs. The lungs will most likely be fully developed by Week 35.
  • Activity. Your baby develops daily activity cycles. You may notice she is often more active at night, when you’re trying to rest.
  • Respiratory and digestive systems. Even though they won’t be considered full-term until the end of the 40th week, your baby’s respiratory and digestive systems are nearly mature.
  • Immune system starts to develop.
  • Umbilical cord. It’s now about 20 inches long and 1 to 2 centimeters in diameter. At birth it will be about 2 feet long and a ½ inch thick.
Leave a Reply

Categories

