Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | July 1, 2010

37 week update

3 weeks left! And I am not ready yet!

Total weight gain: 30 lbs.

Maternity clothes? Some are beginning to not fit anymore…

Sleep: Love whatever amount of sleep I am able to have each night. Last night I spent a few hours in the recliner, in hopes that I would be more comfortable there. Eh…not so much.

Best moment this week: Having things slightly more organized in her nursery. Still have a ways to go, but better than it was. And the baby quilt is done!

Movement: Still a little wiggle worm. Also still in my ribs and making me uncomfortable, but I suppose it could be worse.

Gender: Girl

Cravings: Fruit. Lemonade. Popsicles. Sun tea.

Stretch marks: nothing more than what I had before getting pregnant.

Labor Signs: none, but lots of Braxton Hicks going on.

Belly Button in or out? It is now mostly flat.

What I miss: Uninterrupted sleep. Not feeling like my ribs are being pushed apart.

What I am looking forward to: Getting everything finalized and organized.

Weekly Wisdom: Babies are always more trouble than you thought — and more wonderful. ~Charles Osgood

Milestones: As of today, I am now considered full term.

What I will miss: Having her with me, 24/7, knowing where she is and that she is safe and sound. I am looking forward to holding her, but then I will have to share her. It will not be “just the two of us” anymore. I have loved my pregnancy and will miss having her inside me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

