Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | July 8, 2010

38 week update

2 weeks left! I am ready to meet this precious little one.

Total weight gain: 34 lbs.

Maternity clothes? Some are beginning to not fit anymore…

Sleep: Some nights are better than others. Tuesday night/Wednesday morning was rough: Up at 1204, 1223, 1232, 1241, 1251 for bathroom needs.

Best moment this week: More organization happening in the nursery!

Movement: She wiggles and giggles and tickles inside me.

Gender: Girl

Cravings: Fruit. Lemonade. Popsicles. Sun tea.

Stretch marks: nothing more than what I had before getting pregnant.

Labor Signs: Braxton Hicks continues

Belly Button in or out? It is now mostly flat. The nephew thinks it looks a bit…odd. : o )

What I miss: Sleeping through the night! No swollen feet!

What I am looking forward to: Getting everything finalized and organized. Which includes Hubby packing his bag and for me to finish packing mine.

Weekly Wisdom: Always kiss your children goodnight – even if they’re already asleep. ~H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

Milestones: I had all those bathroom breaks between midnight and 1am yesterday because she dropped! It was interesting to feel her move on down and plant herself on my bladder.

What I will miss: Feeling her move inside me. I love that feeling–nothing else can compare to that. From her first movement to even having her live in my ribs for a while, I have loved feeling my little one move around.

Leave a Reply

Categories

