Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | November 24, 2010

Thankfulness

Each year my sister adds to her list (over 700 items so far!) of what she is thankful/grateful for. And each year I determine to start posting mine on my blog and add to my handwritten list. Since having Sweet Pea almost 17 weeks ago, I have realized that computer time, let alone me time, is next to impossible to achieve. Yet I am going to use some of her precious nap time to list some of what I am thankful for, as it is a great reminder to not take for granted these blessings from God. And not all are profound; I have listed whatever things/items I am thankful to have in my life.

  • our sweet & precious baby girl
  • a wonderful church family
  • cozy slippers
  • dual-control heat
  • Thursday get-togethers with friends
  • my sister, also one of my best friends
  • hugs from Hubby
  • great deals
  • sunsets
  • veggies from our garden
  • fresh herbs from our garden
  • green beans from my sis’s garden (they have an abundance!)
  • cameras
  • sweet photos of my girl
  • watching my girl sleep
  • cloth diapers
  • Aveeno eczema cream
  • crinkle book
  • family recipes
  • homemade bread
  • holiday tea with ladies from church
  • getting to know more of our church family
  • Pastor Jason
  • Pastor Bob (TR Naz)
  • Luigi
  • cradle swings
  • libraries
  • hand-written notes
  • getting back in touch with old friends
  • penny smashing machines
  • hot showers
  • baby chatter
  • baby snuggles
  • snuggling with Hubby
  • flannel sheets
  • books
  • freedom
  • quiet evenings (which now happen after Little Miss is in bed)
  • dancing around the house
  • campfires
  • camping
  • COFFEE
  • sunshine
  • seasons
  • happiness
  • empathy
  • sorrow
  • God’s grace
  • God’s mercy
  • God’s love
  • creativity
  • snail mail
  • happy mail
  • beaches
  • giving
  • receiving
  • baby snores
  • prayer
  • forgiveness
  • indoor plumbing
  • toilet paper
  • hot water
  • hot cocoa (especially homemade)
  • ice cream
  • hugs from kids
  • games
  • snow
  • humor
  • jokes
  • laughter
  • traditions
  • surprises
  • variety
  • fresh air
  • Kleenex
  • Sharpies
  • holidays
  • sacrifice
  • support
  • Sudoku
  • crossword puzzles
  • kind words
  • Post-It pads
  • pens
  • pencils
  • crayons
  • markers
  • fluffernutters
  • cell phone
  • senses
  • soldiers
  • firefighters
  • policemen
  • authors
  • weekends
  • yarn & needles
  • recycling
  • being “green”
  • trees
  • comfy seats
  • office supplies
  • Kitchen Aid mixer
  • sweet baby smiles
  • baby laughter

“Give thanks with a grateful heart/Give thanks to the Holy One/Give thanks, because He’s given Jesus Christ, His son”

 

 

Responses

  1. Ah, yes… Luigi. We love Luigi! He’s so stinkin’ cute! And Penny smashing machines- I may have to borrow that one. And Fluffernutters… I haven’t had one of those in a loooooonnnngggg time.
    And of course…. just us being sisters and being mothers together…..
    Ever so grateful for that…..
    Much love
    Sis
    ps- so glad to have you back blogging again!


Leave a Reply

Categories

