Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | February 21, 2012

Dinner: Mini Chicken Pot Pies

image

Mini chicken pot pies. Last time I made CPP (which was also the first time from scratch) I made a 9″ one. And made Hubby take some extra with him for his co-worker. And the girl and I ate it for lunch. And we still had leftovers.
Which is why I decided to make mini CPPs.
Now doesn’t that look delectable? I used my most favorite pie crust recipe, the Perfect Pie Crust from the Pioneer Woman. I love that recipe. I love homemade pie crust! And I slapped the filling together pretty quick.
For my filling:
1/3 canned corn
1/3 canned carrots
1/2 C. Frozen green beans
10 oz. Can cream of mushroom soup
1/2 soup can of milk
*I added 1/4 C. Potato flakes to thickened it some more.
Baked at 400 degrees for 25 minutes.
They came out BEAUTIFUL. And ohsovery tasty! The girl ate just about half of one, which is wonderful considering how poorly she ate lunch.

image

See that flakiness left in the pan? This is honestly the best pie crust recipe EVER. Every CPP should be made with a flakey crust, so that as you cut into it for a bite, it almost falls apart.
Yummy tasty goodness.

Leave a Reply

Categories

