Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | February 1, 2013

Washi Tape Love

A while ago I was introduced to the wonderfulness that is Washi tape. Thank you, Pick Your Plum, for the introduction. It is a most agreeable relationship. I love the versatility of this craft product.

While I like to decorate for the changing seasons, I do not go all out except for Christmas. I like to keep it simple for other times of year. So I came up with a simple banner for our mantle.

And put out some lovey-dovey decorations.

image

Simple supplies: white cardstock, baker’s twine, Washi tape, scissors, and a hole punch (I used my Crop-A-Dile. *Note to self: Watch where you put your hand that is holding the paper; you do not want to pinch your palm on the eyesetter part of the C-A-D.!)

image

Valentine mantle

I think the pictures show how simple this is to make. And I was able to make it in about ten minutes, which was perfect for my girl to not go crazy without having 100% of my attention (and to not get into something!).

image

Another scrap put to good use as the center of my banner.

image

image

image

Enjoy the love!

Leave a Reply

Categories

