Posted by: thewhimsicalbee | October 3, 2008

Too much rain

We received a bit too much rain the other night, which caused the topsoil to really settle down. Now we should get more bags of topsoil (don’t need enough for another delivery) to put around the exposed plants. *sigh* I was really bummed to see that happen. I couldn’t even take pictures of it.

On a happy note, one of the Stella D’Oro daylilies is blooming! Such a beautiful, bright, beguiling shade of yellow. A happy spot in this gloomy week. I did see sunshine this afternoon, though. Finally!

I will have to include a post tomorrow (and hopefully have something left to take pictures of) about these delicious and easy cookies I made last night. On Thursdays we always get together with friends to hang out and watch Grey’s Anatomy. It started out as O.C. night, and with more guys than girls. My now husband is the one that got me started watching both of these shows.

I was looking for a quick on-line recipe for beef stew, but the best ones are slow-cooker recipes. So, we shall have our Friday night gourmet meal: fish sticks, mac & cheese, and tater tots (or fries). Clogged arteries, here we come!!!

🙂


Leave a comment

Categories